Skip to content
Tags

,

goFIT: Getting in early…

Mon 15th October 2012

Had a training session with Lordshill Road Runners this evening, so combined with the jog there and back, I totalled up about 75% of my minute goal this week.

Session was really good. A bunch of them had done the Solent Half yesterday, so it was a fairly light jog, but split up some technique drills, which practiced the three parts of the foot stride. Nice to get a chance to practice them, as I never do it on my own.

I’m still a bit confused by goFIT. I don’t know whether to count walking to work. And if I don’t, do I even include my running, as I do it every week. Should I only include exercise over and above what I did last week? If that’s the case, then I’ve go to increase my exercise time by about 30%, which seems a dangerous leap.

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

